recently made–loving ric-rac

I used to love it on my doll clothes in the seventies. . . and have rediscovered it: ric rac! I still have the card-wrapped packets with now-crumbling plastic on them. Some are from the family stash, from back in the doll-clothes days. The thinner kind, though, is new; probably from a Dressew run.

I’ve been playing around with how it looks on paper. I think I like it best in straight lines. And the ones with more than one colour in parallel lines. Still playing, though. . . .

This entry was posted in cards, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

