first sale

I worked my first sale on Saturday–a home-hosted craft bazaar–and it was so much fun! Here’s a picture of my table, which does nothing to show the warm, chatty atmosphere of the day.

sale table

It was a great time. There were other tables with jewellery, purses, mineral make-up, stamped cards, stained glass, African baskets, and other treats. Generally, it was fantastic holiday merriment. With a guest appearance of newly designed work wear–for women who work wearing coveralls! So much fun.

I displayed cards only; sewn ones on the holiday theme. I also had a few mama clutches in my bag for display, and after some encouragement, brought them out to show too. People seemed interested (maybe it was the wine. . . ), and I sold one! Yay! Fun!

Here are close-ups of the cards I had there.

This entry was posted in cards, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

