bear

It looks like I have some catching up to do!

A month and two days ago, I finally opened my etsy shop. It has been a whirlwind of figuring out the rules, meeting other Albertan sellers in the forum, discovering treasuries and trying to get my shop looking the way I want it to. Part of that is getting my products to a place where I want them.

First off, I have been planning for bears, and today, finally got to make some! I had ordered and received some gorgeous 100% wool felt from filzfelt and have been working on designs for it for a few weeks. I knew that I wanted a pillow, and that it would be a bear.  Today I finally braved up and sliced into the gorgeous, creamy felt. And here’s where I’m at.

white bear

And in production. . . I cut out a natural brown coloured bear too. He should be ready to go tomorrow. In total, I have chalked out what should be seven bears: four brown and three polar-y Churchill bears.

bear cutouts

I had hoped to find some local wool to stuff the bears with, and am still looking. . . but in the meantime, raw cotton will fill them out.

raw cotton stuffing

Tomorrow: finishing touches, writing blurbs, and taking more pictures.

This entry was posted in sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to bear

  1. Pingback: about 100 percent wool felt | boreal modern life

  2. Lindy says:

    I just wanted to say that I think your bears are the coolest. I love how simple and modern looking they are! : )

  3. maria lang says:

    oh wow i love these!

Leave a Reply

