new love, twice today

I am lucky. There is long-time love in my life. No doubts there.
But every now and then, there’s something in a look, maybe a pleat of movement, that catches my eye and it starts to wander.
Today, it started with Emily Ryan’s Cowl Neck Pocket Tunic.

I looked.
I admired.
I came back to look again.
I thought about my bank balance and how to fit an unplanned dip into it.
I paused.


And during that in-breath came these.
Ahh. . . new loves. You can wait for me, right?

This entry was posted in etsy, inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

